

Malaysian Geotechnical Society
Registration No. PPM-028-10-14032013
Suite 203, MBE One Utama, Lot LG109B, One Utama Shopping Centre,
No. 1, Lebuh Bandar Utama, 47800 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia.
President - Ir. Lee Peir Tien | Deputy President - Ir. Dr. Chan Swee Huat
Secretary General – Dato' Ir. Goh Teik Cheong | Honorary Treasurer – Ir. Hjh Raftah Binti Mahfar
Email: mgs@mygeosociety.com | Website: mygeosociety.com

25<sup>th</sup> April 2025

Dear MGS Members,

Notice is hereby given that our Society's 13th Annual General Meeting will be held as follows:

Date: 25th June 2025 (Wednesday)

Time : 5.45 p.m.

Venue: Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya,

Lot 6, Lorong Utara C, Section 52, 46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Meeting Called to Order.
- 2. Opening Remarks by the President.
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of the 12<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting.
- 4. Secretary General's Report.
- 5. Honorary Treasurer's Report.
- 6. Proposed Revision to the Constitution.
- 7. Election of Committee 2025/2026 Session.
- 8. Election of Honorary Auditors 2025/2026 Session.
- 9. Concluding Remarks by the President of Session 2025/2026.
- 10. Meeting Adjourned.
- 11. Group Photo.

By order of the Committee,

Ir. Frankie Cheah Peng Leong Secretary General Session 2024/2025