

Malaysian Geotechnical Society Registration No. PPM-028-10-14032013 Suite 203, MBE One Utama, Lot LG109B, One Utama Shopping Centre, No. 1, Lebuh Bandar Utama, 47800 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia. President - Ir. Lee Peir Tien | Deputy President - Ir. Dr. Chan Swee Huat Secretary General – Dato' Ir. Goh Teik Cheong | Honorary Treasurer – Ir. Hjh Raftah Binti Mahfar Email: mgs@mygeosociety.com | Website: mygeosociety.com

12th May 2024

Dear MGS Members,

Notice is hereby given that our Society's **12th Annual General Meeting** will be held as follows:

Date : 13th June 2024 (Thursday)

Time : 5.45 p.m.

Venue : Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, Lot 6, Lorong Utara C, Section 52, 46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor

AGENDA

- 1. Meeting Called to Order.
- 2. Opening Remarks by the President.
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of the 11th Annual General Meeting.
- 4. Secretary General's Report.
- 5. Honorary Treasurer's Report.
- 6. Proposed Revision to Clause 8.1 of the Constitution.
- 7. Election of Committee 2024/2025 Session.
- 8. Election of Honorary Auditors 2024/2025 Session.
- 9. Concluding Remarks by the Elected President.
- 10. Meeting Adjourned.
- 11. Group Photo.

By order of the Committee,

Dato' Ir. Dr. Goh Teik Cheong Secretary General Session 2023/2024

IMPORTANT NOTE:

Pre-registration is required. Please click on the link below to register.

https://forms.gle/85nhmfYQm74vwsJ78